Menu
Home Page

Lady Bankes Junior School

Ambition, Togetherness, Opportunity, Respect, Curiosity, Happiness

Online Payments

Diary Dates

SCHOOL TERMS AND HOLIDAYS

2020

 

 

SPRING TERM 2020

Term Starts                                                       Monday 6th January

Half Term                                                           17th  - 21st February

Training Day                                                       Monday 24th February

Term Ends                                                          Friday 3rd April @ 2.00pm

 

SUMMER TERM 2020

Term Starts                                                       Monday 20th April

May Day Bank Holiday                                        Friday 8th May (to celebrate 75th Anniversary of VE Day)

Half Term                                                          25th - 29th May

Term Ends for pupils                                          Friday 17th July @ 2.00pm

Training Day                                                       Monday 20th July

Training Day                                                       Tuesday 21st July

 

AUTUMN TERM 2020

Training Day                                                       Wednesday 2nd September

Term Starts                                                       Thursday 3rd September  

Half Term                                                           26th - 30th October

Term Ends                                                           Friday 18th December 

DIARY DATES SPRING TERM 2020

 

 

Tuesday 14th January                                        5GB Class Assembly at 9.00am

Wednesday 15th January                                   Full Governing Body meeting at 7.00pm

Friday 17th January                                           Rock workshops for Year 3

Wednesday 22nd January                                  Gymnastics Competition

                                                                          Boys football quarter finals at Field End School

Tuesday 28th January                                        5GG Class Assembly at 9.00am

Wednesday 29th January                                   Some Year 6 children to visit the Houses of Parliment

Friday 31st January                                           Year 4 Trip to Tate Modern Gallery

Friday 7th February                                          Young Voices at Wembley Arena

Tuesday 11th February                                      4GM Class Assembly at 9.00am

                                                                          Safer Internet Day

Friday 14th February                                         Year 3 African Drumming

 

 

MONDAY 17TH - 20TH FEBRUARY - HALF TERM

 

Monday 24th February                                      Staff Training Day (No School)

Wednesday 26th February                                Parents Evening 3.20-7.30pm

Thursday 27th February                                   Parents Evening 3.20-5.30pm

Wednesday 4th March                                      Year 5 to Science Museum

Thursday 5th March                                         WORLD BOOK DAY

Friday 6th March                                              Year 6 to Woburn Safari Park

                                                                          Year 3 & 5 Good Work Assembly at 9.00am

Wednesday 11th March                                     Year 3 trip to The Living Rain Forest

Friday 13th March                                             Sports Relief Day

                                                                         Years 4 & 6 Good Work Assembly at 9.00am

Tuesday 17th March                                         4MC Class Assembly at 9.00am

Friday 20th March                                            Year 6 to Brunel for Junior Citizenship

Tuesday 24th March                                         4BM Class Assembly at 9.00am

Friday 3rd April                                                End of Term - School Finishes at 2.00pm

 

SUMMER TERM

 

Monday 20th April                                            Term starts at 8.40am

Monday 27th April                                            Class Photo's

Tuesday 28th April                                           3BH Class Assembly at 9.00am

Monday 11th May                                              SAT's Week

Tuesday 19th May                                             3RS Class Assembly at 9.00am

Wednesday 3rd June                                        Year 5 School Journey to Bournemouth

Friday 5th June                                                Year 5 School Journey returns

Tuesday 9th June                                             3KB Class Assembly at 9.00am

                                                                         Year 4 Trip to Harrow Mosque

Wednesday 10th June                                      Year 6 to 'Wicked' Leaving school at 10am

Thursday 11th June                                          Year 6 Sports Photo's

Wednesday 24th June                                      Year 6 Enterprise 

Thursday 25th June                                         Year 6 Enterprise

Friday 3rd July                                                 Year 6 School Journey to PGL

Sunday 5th July                                                Year 6 School Journey returns

Monday 6th July                                               Sports Day

 

 

 

Top